Regional map

The regional map of the City of Joburg divides our city into 7 distinct regions. The JRA has depots in each of these regions, which is responsible for its maintenance.

Our depots

  • Region A – Midrand
  • Region B has two depots - one in Strydom Park and another in Waterval
  • Region C – Hamberg
  • Region D – Dobsonville
  • Region E has two depots – one in Norwood and the other in Zandfontein
  • Region F – Benrose in Newtown
  • Region G – Soweto

Addresses and contact numbers for JRA depots can be found here.

Do you know which region you belong to? Take a look at our map below to find out.




Plan your journey - Traffic Advisory


Joburg Roads Agency
@RHeiti @AsktheChiefJMPD @TrafficFreeflow Hi RHeiti.The junction is power affected which @CityPowerJhb has been tas…
Joburg Roads Agency
@FischerBernina Hi Bernina .Kindly furnish us with the cross street to President Fouche and the one at Rhema church…